DIY Star Wars BB8 pumpkin and “2016” Halloween Pics

First I needed two pumpkins for this project – one smaller one for the head and one bigger one for the body.  I used two pumpkins that I already had. I painted them both white, and I had to cut a hole in the bottom of the head to fit onto the bottom pumpkins stem. After the paint dried I used a pencil to draw all the BB8 details onto the pumpkins. I looked at my sons BB8 toy to copy all the details from it.

img_1259

After drawing out the details on the pumpkins I used a black, orange, blue, red, and silver sharpie markers to color in all the details. I used two white drinking straws for the antennas on top of BB8’s head. I colored on one of the straws with a black and silver sharpie marker. This DIY project is a little time consuming, but so worth it because my kids are big Star Wars fans:)

img_1256

We used it in the back of our car for our church’s trunk-r-treat, and it now resides in our movie theater room.

img_1253

Below is my son as Kylo Ren at our trunk-r-treat

img_1251

I purchased this cute mummy before Halloween at an antique mall for $7.00, and my color scheme this year for Halloween was white, black, and silver. Here is the before and after pics below. I took a black sharpie marker and covered up the green part on the mummy. I took a silver sharpie paint marker and covered up the orange spooky part. I almost didn’t buy him because he wouldn’t have matched my color scheme, but this was a very fast DIY so I’m glad that I bought this cute “spooky mummy”.

img_1252

Gypsy/fortune teller and Star Wars Kylo Ren dressed up and ready for trunk-r-treat.

img_1254

My kids love to dress up so here’s my cute Star Wars Chewbacca with our little rescue  yorkie dog Penny. This is what my daughter wore for our Halloween party I had for my kids this year. My son dressed up as a Star Wars Jawa (homemade costume I put together for him).img_1255

img_1265

Happy Fall Y’all

img_1263

I hope you enjoyed this DIY and the Halloween Pics from my house to yours:)

Until next time friends,

Jessie Jo

Leave a Reply

