Dollar Tree Halloween Haul “2016”

Hey guys, I promised you on my you tube video that I would post pictures of what I did with my Dollar Tree Halloween goodies. I hope you enjoy the pictures! I would have had these pics up sooner, but I just got back from South Carolina (visiting with friends & family).

I don’t normally get into decorating that much for Halloween, and I usually just love decorating for fall with pumpkins etc.

This year I got into it though, and I think it would be fun to have a little Halloween party with my kids and a few of their friends. Stay tuned for another video on my channel, and I will be showing you all the decorating details of my Halloween mantel vignette. Make sure you like and subscribe to my channel – french farmhouse flair:)img_0591

“2016” Dollar Tree Halloween Haul ~ My Mantel Vignette

The “boo” banner I already had (purchased from an awesome shop in Marshville N.C. called “The Olde Tyme Marketplace”). The owner is Beth and she is so sweet:)   If you live anywhere nearby there… it’s a must see!! oldetymemarketplace.blogspot.com

Dollar Tree: the bats hanging on the creepy cloth, and the skeleton garland with jute twine rope.

img_0592

Dollar Tree: skulls, candles, bats, cat, crow, owl, spiders, tombstone, moss, and skeleton hand. The black mask was purchased at the Dollar Tree last year, but I don’t think it was around Halloween time. I added feathers, lace, ribbon, and rhinestones to it. The wood and burlap October 31 sign I bought at the dollar spot at Target for $3. dollars. The glass cloche and silver cake stand I already had, and those were purchased at Marshalls. The silver pumpkins are from Walmart, and they came in a mesh bag (I think it came with around 6 pumpkins). The white milk glass vase I got at the Goodwill for .59 cents (stay tuned for my Goodwill haul coming soon).

img_0594

Dollar Tree: Candles, bugs, spiders, little tombstones, moss, black creepy cloth, crow, owl, eyeballs (in a witch jar that I already had), skeleton hands (glow in the dark), and the Happy Hauntings sign (bought at Dollar Tree in years past). The old photo in the black/silver frame was also purchased from the Dollar Tree, but not this year (I believe it was from last year). The glass cloche I already had around the house.

img_0593

Dollar Tree: The skulls, creepy cloth, crows, spiders, candles, tombstones, ghost, and black & white Happy Hauntings sign in the back (I got from Dollar Tree last year). The little snow globe with the (boo mummy) is also from the Dollar Tree. I painted the colorful bottom of the globe white – to stay with my black, white, silver, and burlap theme. The small silver pumpkins are from Walmart. The mercury glass candle holders I already had, and they were from the Marshalls store (I just used what I had around the house). The pumkins on top of the candle holders I already had (they were orange when I bought them at Cracker Barrel years ago), and I painted them white. The glass jar with the skull in it – I just used a jar I had already. Apothecary jars and glass cloches are great ways to display your goodies!

img_0595

The pumpkins in the wood bowl are also from the Dollar Tree. I just painted them white and french blue (chalk paint). The burlap ones are also from the Dollar Tree. The spider and the skull are from the Dollar Tree as well. The burlap leaves are from Walmart. The spider placemats I bought from the dollar spot at Target. I thought it was a table runner, but it was two placemats rolled up together. I just put them on top of my burlap table runner.

Below is a “before” picture of my mantel. img_1264

Below is pictures with the lights off… ooh spooky!

Happy Hauntings!

img_1257

That’s all friends… or at least until next time;)

Let me know what you think of my Halloween mantel vignette.

Bye guys, Jessie Jo

One thought on “Dollar Tree Halloween Haul “2016”

Leave a Reply

